Profiting Prayer Anyone?

“Profiting Prayer”

“Continuing Contemplative Prayer ‘on the fly’ throughout one’s day permits busy people to obey Holy Spirit’s command in 1 Thess. 5:17-18.”
~ © gfp ’42™

2014-01-16 – Came to mind while reading ““The Celtic Way of Evangelism: How Christianity Can Reach the West…Again”, by George G. Hunter III, which I review here.

When the author was discussing Patricks “Episodic Contemplative Prayer” teaching I realized that was the approach to prayer which I felt led to adopt years ago.

I changed how I prayed because of the dryness of the approach I’d been taught by the parachurch groups in which I participated …especially Paul Henderson’s Canadian “Athletes in Action” which I always felt was ‘worksy’.

Published by

GaryFPatton

Hi! You've connected to 'The People Development Guy' in Toronto. I am a people's coach and human resource management consultant & workshop leader. To assist you with a quick overview, I specialize in business & life coaching plus training in organizations that measurably improves the performance of people! I help people flourish and organizations prosper by relating and serving better cross-culturally & cross-generationally! It's my heart, as a Follower of Jesus, to be a conversation partner with you and a servant to you in any relationship we develop. Please see my 'page' "On Truth" for a quick outline of the purpose of my Blog.

Leave a Reply

